

# **Waitomo District Council**

#### **2019 Triennial Elections**

# **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayor	Votes Received
ROBERTSON, John	1,670
HANNA, Brian	1,383
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1 24

#### John ROBERTSON is declared elected.

Te Kuiti Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
MARSHALL, Lisa NEW, Janene WHITAKER, Guy		1,113 967 923
NGAREWA, Jacob	My Passion is this Community	782
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 17

## Lisa MARSHALL, Janene NEW and Guy WHITAKER are declared elected.

The voter return was 52.64%, being 3,037 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 17 October 2019